Louey's Journal

Louey37

May 31, 2011
I'm new to this shit. Really new.

I was half of a partnership that provided relationships and dating advice to guys looking for a deeper and more real experience with women. My partner and I had been doing this for a few years. He was looking after the business and marketing side of the business. I looked after the coaching side.

This was until I found out at the start of this year that he'd been spending company money on bars, speeding fines, car repairs, and groceries. A lot of money.

So, he's gone and I'm on my own. I'm now learning how to do all this shit from scratch.

I'm going to keep a journal of all the shit that I'm doing so I can look back and laugh at all the stupid shit I've done when I finally start to get a handle on this shit.

Hopefully, someone who's in a similar position might read this in 6 months time and it helps them to not make a stupid mistake. And it also gives them a bit of a laugh.

I'll start with all the stupid shit I've done soon.

Enjoy!

L.

Ok, first thing to note.

Over the last 3 days, my conversion rate has plummeted. It wasn't great to start off with. The site was converting only 3.2% of new visitors to download a FREE ebook. I personally think that's shit. But hey, like I said, I'm just new to this. I'm in the process of trying a few new things to see if they'll help out.

BUT, for some reason, over the last 4 days, the conversion rate has dropped from 3.2% to 0.3%! Traffic is steadily climbing. 10 days ago, we had 91 unique visitors, today (and there's still 2 hours to go), we had 172. This is great but I can't figure out why the fuck the coversion rate has dropped so badly.

We're still recieving traffic from the same keywords, it's just that they don't want our shit right now.

Anyone have any thoughts?

L.

Stupid thing No.1