Im a noob, Im overwhelmed, where do I start?

kingwhat

Jun 19, 2009
CT
I want to get in motion. Preferably in the right direction, which is making a profit in internet marketing. So far I have done the expected, reading up on internet marketing blogs and boards such as this one. But I know action is required. Thats sort of where Im stuck, what do I do first?

As far as knowledge and skill, Ive got some basics down. I know how to get a wordpress powered blog up and running, and I have a few domains + hosting.

Im not lazy, and Im not stupid, but with so much information its difficult to know what information to learn and implement first.

Any suggestions?

Very much appreciated.

Last edited:

I signed up with ClickBank. Im searching the marketplace for a product to promote and cant make up my mind.

Is that a good start? Pick a niche and campaign it?

-Pick an offer to run
-Create Wordpress Landing Page about it
-Create keyword list
-Write ads
-Buy $100 of PPC traffic off Google/Yahoo/MSN
-???
-Profit

A wordpress landing page? I remember seeing somewhere in WF that WP isnt good for landing pages. Ill use it though, its all I know for now.

Thanks Skeletor.

A wordpress landing page? I remember seeing somewhere in WF that WP isnt good for landing pages. Ill use it though, its all I know for now.

Whether or not it's a good LP partially boils down to how you are promoting your offer. It's good review type LPs in particular.

It's also a good LP in general because of the breadth of templates available for it cutting down your dev/design time, and for the same reason were you to outsource modifications of a WP theme it being a known quantity probably cuts down on dev time and should save you money.

The only drawback to WP is possible performance problems with high traffic, but I don't really think you have to worry about that yet.