800% ROI Using Google Site Placement

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There must have been some lag in google reporting. Of the two ads groups the quantcasted group now has 2700 impressions and zero clicks and the google only group has 30000 impressions and one click.
 


Does anyone know of a tool or some way to get a list of the URLs that come up on search results for keywords? Something like that could really help cut down on the time it takes to look for URLs to target.
 
Open question: What are peoples bid averages on CPM basis to get your ad to show?

I usually start with $25 CPM to get a good CTR from the start, often I leave it there too. What you actually pay varies on the market and the sites. $1 is about the cheapest I have seen and $40 the most expensive. But most are between $5 and $15. I haven´t tried a lot of markets though. Oh and when you bid that high your ads dominate the adblocks so your CTR is usually pretty good, I have one campaign that does 10%.
 
I've had it at $40 and $50 on multiple occasions and it didn't result in anything, no impressions for days.
So i just paused the campaign, because i didn't know what to do next.
 
Holy crap, $25, $40,$50 CPM??? Those are 90's CPM rates. How do your campaigns make any money when you pay so much per 1000 impressions?
 
Because you don't actually pay that, that's just your max bid. some sites are ridiculous though, like i said, i found one that had $40 max CPM.

Lets say you pay $10CPM and your CTR is 10% because your ads dominate an ad block, then that's 100 clicks for 10 bucks. Not that bad right?

You just gotta find the right sites...
 
I've had it at $40 and $50 on multiple occasions and it didn't result in anything, no impressions for days.
So i just paused the campaign, because i didn't know what to do next.

I've had a similar experience but it was even more confusing since I had the campaign working for a month paying an avg of $1 CPM. I then paused the old ads and made new ones and couldn't get any impressions even with upping my CPM to $30. Tried the old ads again and still no good. Makes no sense.

Called adwords a few times and they just kept saying there's multiple factors into what ads show and that I should placement target more sites. There's no way I was able to pay $1 CPM for a month and all of a sudden the CPM is raised to over $30.
 
Yeah, that really sucks, i mean if you have the right offer on the right site and with a $1 CPM your ROI could be through the roof!
 
The biggest problem I've had with placement targeting is that I'll put together a kick ass list of 100 sites to target, but usually what happens is that Google says most of them can't be targeted (even though they do have AdSense on them). Out of 100 hand-picked sites with AdSense on them I'm lucky to be able to target 20-25. And of course, Murphys Law says that the 20-25 it does let me target are the crappier ones.

I've never messed with AdSense. Do some site owners tell Google in their adsense settings that they don't want their site to be targeted? For what purpose??
 
The biggest problem I've had with placement targeting is that I'll put together a kick ass list of 100 sites to target, but usually what happens is that Google says most of them can't be targeted (even though they do have AdSense on them). Out of 100 hand-picked sites with AdSense on them I'm lucky to be able to target 20-25. And of course, Murphys Law says that the 20-25 it does let me target are the crappier ones.

I've never messed with AdSense. Do some site owners tell Google in their adsense settings that they don't want their site to be targeted? For what purpose??

I agree totally your Murphys Law.

They can not block certain ad because it is google who decide which ad to show. Only thing them can do is to block certain keywords.
If you knew these sites with keywords in google, that wouldn't be problem. But if you search them by other method, it may be.

I've had a similar experience but it was even more confusing since I had the campaign working for a month paying an avg of $1 CPM. I then paused the old ads and made new ones and couldn't get any impressions even with upping my CPM to $30. Tried the old ads again and still no good. Makes no sense.

Called adwords a few times and they just kept saying there's multiple factors into what ads show and that I should placement target more sites. There's no way I was able to pay $1 CPM for a month and all of a sudden the CPM is raised to over $30.

It must be jeanpaul1979 put a bid on your targeting site.
 
It doesn't have anything to do with certain keywords. If you are setting up a placement targeted campaign in Google, and you enter a list of 100 URLs you want to target, Google's system will tell you that a bunch of them are not able to be targeted - even though they display AdSense ads. There's something else going on ....
 
+rep Nice!

I love the idea to make money off lazy webmasters

Did as he described and I'm running a profitable campaign right now.
Not 800% ROI but I'll do my best. :D

I wonder if campaigns targeted at certain sites can be profitable for a long time as the crowd of your chosen website might get tired of the same old ads and offers.

I guess it's better to targed a site with decent search engine rankings so you always have fresh visitors.
 
+rep Nice!
I guess it's better to targed a site with decent search engine rankings so you always have fresh visitors.

Decent point. Same experience. Forum or community won't last long and will burn impr soon.

But I don't think the webmasters are lazy. Both of us are utilizing comperative advantage and benefit each other.
 
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