Yoga

mpbiz

Apr 29, 2010
I'm a full time programmer now and I work 100% remote and my body is starting to break down. I already know I'm going to start running again, but that's not going to solve some of my main problems.

Now that I'm sitting all day my back hurts, and my muscles get real tight. I've been doing some research and a lot of programmers say that yoga is the best and has completely changed their lives. Not just for the physical benefits, but for the mental clarity as well.

I'm looking at yoga torrents right now on pirate bay because I'd like to be able to wake up super early in the morning and get some yoga in without leaving my house.

Here's PB's selection: http://thepiratebay.se/search/yoga/0/7/200

I know that in the past some of you guys have mentioned doing yoga. I'm looking for stuff that's real and not filled with guru BS or yoga for pregnant chicks.

Any specific type of yoga or torrents or DVD's that you guys could recommend?

Yoga ass for your help thanks bros:

these_gifs_remind_us_why_we_love_yoga_pants_15.gif

thenug-5KhiyAmnlQ.gif

iI6yoqpV1kWYT.gif

these_gifs_remind_us_why_we_love_yoga_pants_18.gif

8Wgkcu2.gif

aabuns1.gif

foqi7jq.gif

Rhxljur.gif

Personally I hit the gym 4-5 times + cardio (bicycle) 3-5 times a week but this video still rocks my world
[ame]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qX9FSZJu448[/ame]

Yoga is great. Find a good local instructor and take some classes before doing stuff on your own, imo.

The concept of prehab, strengthening stabilizers, and active injury prevention is lost on most people who were never involved in a serious athletics program or who studied sports medicine on their own. Ironically, it would help most people out FAR more than some time on the treadmill or in the weight room will.