Thanks WF - So Happy I found You

VGCINC

Feb 19, 2011
I am relatively new to seo (internet marketing) (1 year) having gotten into it when I launched my general contracting company. I frequently visit this forum for knowledge, but I think its time I start contributing. Although I still have a lot to learn, I hope that starting threads like this will allow me to contribute while gaining valuable knowledge from experts on this forum.

My marketing strategy is pretty simple, niche urls while building content. Most will probably laugh at the statement. But let me break it down.

I have all the following domains pointing to my money site
"city"kitchencontractors.com
"city"bathroomcontractors.com
"city"basementcontractors.com

Money site = "city"generalcontractors.com

Because I have been able to target most of the niches in my industry, I have been able to saturate all search results with my domains on the first page. We receive about 2-3 leads a day, and in construction that's huge. Remember that these are 2-3 people wanting to spend 10k-250k so one of them could be a big project. Our marketing strategy have given us the ability to start a million dollar company (revenue) in a new city with no established network in months. We did a million in sales in 10 months, remember that this is a brick and mortar business, so its not as easy as selling something online.

My group owns "city+construction keyword" domains for all across Canada example TorontoEngineers.com, ottawaflooring.com ect, but have not really found a way to monetize it. We own about 200 or so domains for Ottawa, Toronto, Calgary, Edmonton, Vancouver, Winnipeg.

I am interested to talk to anyone who sees value in what we are doing or has questions or comments. I am also willing to put my sites to any tests, not looking for free services, just looking to gain more knowledge really.