procuring a domain from a domainer??

uplinked

Code-whisperer
Mar 10, 1988
San Diego, CA
I'm not looking to do anything shady here, but from what I understand [many] domainers are slimy shady scum that feed on the blood of regular people while they sleep. I have little personal experience dealing with them.

So I wanted to get lwb.co basically as a shortcut for my blog -- it was available when I checked the other day, and I shouldn't have procrastinated.

Now, some shitty domainer's got it, and advertising other 3-letters for $5k.

Given that the "site" he's parked on it is crap -- There's no way to contact but a phone number, and every fucking link on the page is broken -- I'm assuming this guy is willing to negotiate.

So what's the best way to approach him? Given that I'm not looking to use it for anything corporate, I need it for ~$150, no more.

Thanks, Tits --
alyssa_doll_super_tits.jpg

Are you fucking kidding? Just because someone has a domain that you want and is now selling it doesn't mean shit. That's life. You should know that 3 letter domains are snatched up quickly for various reasons.

You should of registered it when you had the chance.

I've tried to buy domains from squatters before, just simple parked pages (and much longer than 3 letters). They wouldn't even answer my email.

Its hard usually you have to send them an offer that's rediculously to even get them to respond. Also a 3 letter .co they probably think is worth a bit more than 150 or they wouldn't have picked it up. You could try picking up some domain thats worth a bit on the cheap from some domainers trying to get rid of stuff and offer a trade. That might work.

I'm not looking to do anything shady here, but from what I understand [many] domainers are slimy shady scum that feed on the blood of regular people while they sleep. I have little personal experience dealing with them.