My iPad just left China

kingfish

Champion of Awesome
Sep 25, 2007
On it's epic 5 day journey to my grips.

SHENZHEN, CN 03/29/2010 11:11 A.M. ORIGIN SCAN
ipad.jpg

Doesn't Apple usually have long delays when shipping out new products? Hope that isn't the case this time. Let us know what you think and take some pictures.

I dunno I preordered the first day you could and its supposed to be arriving on the release day April 3rd.

i wish apple would fucking update the macbook pros. I've been making the mistake of waiting for 6 months now.

i wish apple would fucking update the macbook pros. I've been making the mistake of waiting for 6 months now.

This. Mine died just after ASW (logicboard crapped out, 2 years old so SOL for warranty etc), and have been waiting for the new ones to come out ever since.

Fucking sucks having to sit at my desk every time I want to check something out (specially in the evening). iPhone just doesn't cut it either.

I just find it funny that they went back to using a non-removable battery in the macbook pro (I think just the 17" for now).

all macbook pros have non removable batteries, they started with the 17", then converted the rest in june of 09...supposedly it uses less space, and they can make the computer smaller / batter bigger...and the batter is not hard to swap. it's like 10 screws or something simple...