I want to learn how to make decent websites/landing pages

Status
Not open for further replies.

bowlcutah

Jul 20, 2008
I am new to Affiliate Marketing and have played around with a few campaigns on google, facebook, adsdaq... but I've had to direct link because of my lack of programming skills. I don't have enough dough to be able to consistently outsource this work, even to indians at 4 bucks a hour. I heard w3schools.com is one of the best free places to learn programming/ how to simply make a website. What should I focus on trying to learn to be able to make a simple website/ landing page (this includes how to be able to work ftp accounts)? PHP? HTML? XHTML? What else? Please keep in mind I know nearly nothing about programming. Please go easy on the n00b here

If you can't afford 4 dollars an hour to have basic shit done you may be in the wrong market.

If you want to set up landing pages yourself, you'll have to learn some basic HTML. You can start here.

For basic landing pages, html, css and php should do you well. After your fairly confident with your skills in that area, move on to ruby on rails for a more advanced programming stack.

If you can't afford 4 dollars an hour to have basic shit done you may be in the wrong market.

If you want to set up landing pages yourself, you'll have to learn some basic HTML. You can start here.
For basic landing pages, html, css and php should do you well. After your fairly confident with your skills in that area, move on to ruby on rails for a more advanced programming stack.

Thanks for the responses. I actually was surprised to see that the link was not makemonies lol. I'll start studying up, do you guys know approx. how long it should take someone of (slightly) above average intelligence to be able to grasp html, css, and php well enough to make a decent landing page if I'm fairly dedicated? Thanks