Graphical design

Status
Not open for further replies.

NtodaS

super postwhore delux
Jun 24, 2006
Netherlands
www.hdtvpedia.com
I like to start a topic here about the graphical part of making websites. I really like this part mostly because (I think :p) I'm pretty good at it. I also design logo's and banner related graphics. What kind of programmes do you use? I do all my work with Photoshop.. :)

I use Macromedia Fireworks because i find it easier to use and it's less expensive. But I'm not too good at it. :)

The Gimp isn't too bad either for basic stuff. Adobe Illustrator is a must.

Andew, do you know of any good tutorials for Illustrator? Most of the tutorial sites have tutorials for very old versions.

I have Illustrator, but I've never quite figured out how to use it.

NtodaS said:
I like to start a topic here about the graphical part of making websites. I really like this part mostly because (I think :p) I'm pretty good at it. I also design logo's and banner related graphics. What kind of programmes do you use? I do all my work with Photoshop.. :)
you're pretty good at it, is my logo done yet? ;P

I use photoshopt CS, but I wish I still had 7 because the Adobe Bridge feature they packed with CS is really killing performance

I never have used illustrator, so I can't really say much about it though i've never missed it too. Almost anything in a 2d to semi-3d space can be made using only photoshop

NtodaS said:
I never have used illustrator, so I can't really say much about it though i've never missed it too. Almost anything in a 2d to semi-3d space can be made using only photoshop
yeah but ps doesn't have the vector tools that are what makes illustrator... an illustrator program

peach said:
yeah but ps doesn't have the vector tools that are what makes illustrator... an illustrator program