Good places to live as an internet marketer?

jasonpoxxon

Feb 23, 2011
I make my living from the internet which means I can move anywhere I want. I'm thinking of moving abroad for a couple of years to avoid UK tax in order to save a deposit for a house when I come back.

(That's to say, I will pay my dues for the education etc this country has gave me... Just not yet!)

Has anyone here done similar? Emigrated?

I understand by setting up a company in Hong Kong I can pay 0% corp tax and no income tax on foreign earnings.

Thailand is popular with net marketers I believe...

Singapore is always popular and business-friendly.

Here in the US, Texas seems to be the hot area. I am moving to Austin later this year (an Internet marketing haven.) Of course there is still Federal tax here, but TX has no income tax on either corporations or personal income. (They do have a sales tax, and property tax if you buy a house, but houses are still cheap there...$200K for a 2000sq.ft. house about 15 minutes from downtown, and you are looking at $2-3K/year property tax on that...not bad.)

If you don't mind slumming it for a bit go to Bulgaria. 10% corporation tax, 10% income tax and hot women

5 months, 29 days in Vancouver.
1 month in a resort town in Mexico.
5 months, 1 day in Southern Europe near the sea. I hear Slovakia/Macedonia is nice near the coastline, as the super-rich need a place to park their yachts (as opposed to the super-mega rich who can park their yachts in southern France/Italy)

Edit: And of course you don't stay in any one country for more than 6 months.

lol.

A lot of pro athletes (specifically golfers) live in Florida because there's no state income tax. Also helps that it's warm all year round.

I'm moving to Denver pretty soon because I love to ski and 300 days of sunshine isn't too bad either. Plus they have awesome parks/trails, and the lowest obesity rates in the country (no fat chicks).

I guess it just depends what you like to do.