copeac... what am I doing wrong?

Status
Not open for further replies.

aim

Jan 15, 2007
Minneapolis, MN
www.webproleads.com
Since I'm completely new at this, I'll just put it all out there, as I have nothing to hide.

I recently signed up for an account at copeac. After looking at the number of available campaigns, I decided to go with "Beautiful Skin" which pays $21.00/lead.

I setup accounts with Adwords and adCenter, as well as a couple 2nd tier search engines for traffic.

After 48 hours, according to my Copeac account, I have 112 impressions, 0 clicks, 0 leads, 0 0 0 0 0. Zero everything.

And I here I thought getting into affiliate marketing would bring me a new revenue stream and save me from having to do comprehensive RFI's and sitting down with big clients to bid on work. Hell at least that works for me ;-)

Any tips anyone can give an beginner affiliate? I'm willing to trade some top-notch design or development work in return.

First, what's your reason for choosing to market an acne product? Are you linking to a landing page or directly to the offer? If you're linking to a landing page and using banners that explains your impressions, maybe your landing page is poor quality and people aren't clicking through, but I would expect at least a couple clicks from 112 impressions. If you're linking directly to the offer are you sure you used the contextual code given for the offer and not some other code?

Thanks for the reply. I picked to market an acne product because it seemed that I could get some decent traffic for not too much money.

I'm linking directly the the affiliates landing page. Maybe I did something wrong, I don't know. What I did was this:

1. Pick the "Beatiful Skin - WEB ONLY" affilate offer from Copeac.
2. Selected the "Contextual Creative" link, and it gave me the following link: http://affiliates.copeac.com/sw/4173/2673/
3. Setup my PPC campaigns to point directly to that URL.