$10 A Day PPC Budget, Is It Even Worth It?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cegeland

Nov 27, 2007
Since I am new to affiliate marketing I wanted to start a little smaller without to much risk so I started a couple of ppc campaigns with a total budget of $10 a day hoping to spread my total amount of cash out over more days. My questions are:
Is a low budget smart to start off to allow for more days of advertising? or Is it smarter to set a higher daily budget with less days ran in hopes of getting a higher amount of daily traffic in hopes of quicker earnings?

I'm not a PPC pro but, i know if you have a low daily budget your impressions will be limited depending on your CPC.

I once set my daily budget to $300 and got a whole lot of impressions but only $7 worth of clicks.

Thanks for the tip. I think I will increase my daily budget and then monitor the clicks closely to stay within my budget.

$10 is not too little to start with. There comes a time when you just have to jump in and if you don't do it now (even w/ $10) you'll never do it.

axcta1.gif

Reactions: geekcognito
$10 is too little. Your budget for a one day test of a new offer should be 5 to 10 times cpa.

Depends on the niche... 10 could be a lot for a certain niche, but nothing for others. I'd tend to agree that setting a higher daily budget and spending it faster works better, especially for new offers. Get as much data as you can first, then optimize and test

Test it yourself. It's the only way of knowing :)

It's going to come down to the bids on your keywords.

I started with $10/day - $5 a day on each campaign. Had 2 campaigns running, although I think I was only making about $100 month each. It was good to start out with. I was researching niches and learning at the same time. Once you start making money then just invest it back in, that's what I did, now I spend an average of a $100-$150 a day, want to get in the thousands a day.