xx Biz Ops

Status
Not open for further replies.

RedMatrix

Jun 25, 2006
I was wondering if anyone here knew of a great business opportunity for someone with about a hundred dollars to risk.

Yes, I am new to online business, even though I have been around for years. Lee Dodd has inspired me to try to achieve something.

Thanks for reading.

~Dave

$100 to risk is not a lot. You shouldn't ask for ideas, just browse the forums and make a site on something you like.

Look at aojon's suggestions for niches, get a dreamhost account, install wordpress, mod the look, blog away.

donn said:
Look at aojon's suggestions for niches, get a dreamhost account, install wordpress, mod the look, blog away.

Exactly what I was going to say.. and take $75 of that and spend it on getting your site some traffic since you have the cash for it. If this sounds like too much work for you, then buy $100 worth of scratch off lottery cards, and maybe you'll hedge your investment and make lots more.

Well if Lee is your inspiration then you could try starting a community site. $100 broken down-

$7 Domain registration
$6.95/mo Hosting (used 1yr pricing at Hostgator but I have no exp with them)
$0 phpBB

Total = $90.40 for your first year's operating cost.

Now just go out and spread the word about your site!

It's probably made up of people interested in making money online... whether it be blogs, forums, or any other type of site

Do as Payton said, domain & hosting, bank the rest. $100 really doesn't open many doors unless you can put in a very serious amount of time and effort on your own part. Spend your time reading this forum and blogs (There is a thread called "favorite marketing blogs", I think, here.) There is more than enough information for free that will get you started on your way to earning a few thousand a month. Take it to the next level and the sky is the limit.

Jon said: