What is the best way to organize adgroups?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cchap

Jun 26, 2008
Denver, CO
I'm new to affiliate marketing and just launched my first ad campaign. I know this is going to be successful but I'm having a shaky start. My budget is $200 dollars right now I'm currently testing with $50/per day. Right now I am not getting enough traffic to use my entire budget. I'm getting only 28 clicks per day. Still, I have enough data to immediately start optimizing my campaign. I am direct linking to my offer to test my campaign with before I create a good landing page because I want to see if the offer converts first. So far, with 28 clicks, no luck. After running the campaign for 36 hours I notice some of my kw phrases were inactive. I then got an email saying my ads were suspended because I needed to improve their quality. (1.) I'm guessing it's because I'm direct linking. Correct?

(2.) Google is telling me that I have to improve the quality of my ads. Does that mean quality score?

I was thinking it's because my adgroups weren't correctly grouped and some of my ads don't match the keywords. (3.) Can somebody give me more insight as to how this works? Here's my solution.

Create a good landing page that somebody will be more likely to click through on. This will improve my ads because my site will have content on it that relates to the ads. I also need a better way to collect and group my keywords into adgroups better. The tighter the better. But what if I had 2000 kw and keyphrases? (4.) What would be the best way to group these? Excel?

By TomorroZ you will own TeH interwebZ!!!!!!!!111111!!!!???!

you just answered your own questions douchebag

Can somebody please help with some real honest answers? There were actually 4 questions.

Sticks79: There wasn't an image for me to look at to reverence anything to type.

Can somebody please help with some real honest answers? There were actually 4 questions.