Spanish Offfers Need Spanish Landing Pages

Status
Not open for further replies.

BeerHat

Marketing Machine
Feb 18, 2007
Miami, FL
Hey advertisers, get a fucking clue. If you are wanting to target a Spanish speaking audience maybe a spanish landing page will help, call me crazy...I'm just sayin. Hispanics are only the largest minority in America and NOBODY has the slightest idea on how to properly market to them.

Feel free to IM me with questions on how to target this market.

Sorry, I had to let off some steam.

haha, i've been saying that for the past 2 years! There are some advertisers that have gotten with the game and are producing spanish LP's...so naturally, conversions are increasing from my spanish page to their spanish lp...

But there is far to few out there.

We've got a couple of LPs in Spanish... they don't convert all that well in the US actually.
Most of the sales for them are actually coming out of Latin America, and a few from Spain, but the US isn't the major block of purchases by far.
Then again, that's just for our particular niche.

I'm certain for other things, particularly consumer products, fashion and consumables, the US would be a substantially larger market.

I like people like wu-yi source that didn't decide to change their lander to say pounds for the UK. That one little change could make a quite a difference I think. If I was going to buy something I'd really want to know what it was going to cost in dollars vs. say yen.

natekapi

Just find a local native speaker -- it's only slighty harder in the US than it is in Mexico.

Almost all of my sites have had Spanish variants since 2000. I've worked on a few others but the results in most cases have been iffy at best. A distant second to Spanish translations, at least as far as converting traffic goes, has been Russian.

Frank