ROI on PPC compaigns

Status
Not open for further replies.

ed146

Still Hustlin'
May 23, 2007
What are your real/actual ROI in terms of percentage when you run PPC campaigns?

The reason why I am asking this question is I am trying to find out if I am on the right path as I am new to PPC campaigns.

I know this question is very subjective but I would really like to get some feedbacks from veterans as to what your expectations are.

I am currently running a campaign that bring me $40 a day net profits from $50 investments.

Your feedback is much appreciated.

Dan

Just depends, as long as I'm making anything I try to find more affiliate programs to promote. I've had monthly ROI's close to 200%. This particular campaign is an exception, but I try to get around a 100% ROI. I'm sure there are many people who can get much more than that.

You also need to check your conversion rates.

In any business- if you're not losing money, you're doing well. With PPC/ Affiliate stuff, returns can be huge, but they don't have to be. Plus if you're getting crazy returns, you can usually spend more per click and get less %, but more $.

I was looking for average expected return on PPC campaigns.

Of course, making anything above big fat 0 is good but I would like to know at what point in the business of doing ppc do you start investing on another niche?

Will you keep the campaign if it produces only 10 to 15% return on your investment and time?

I am trying to figure out what the industry expected return on PPC is from veteran's perspective.

Dan

I was looking for average expected return on PPC campaigns.

Of course, making anything above big fat 0 is good but I would like to know at what point in the business of doing ppc do you start investing on another niche?

Will you keep the campaign if it produces only 10 to 15% return on your investment and time?

I am trying to figure out what the industry expected return on PPC is from veteran's perspective.

Dan