Register an LLC for Free

tumblr_krtnsfqvLB1qzzhzdo1_500.jpg

Thanks

I have a question. What if I live in FL but I'm not a FL resident since I'm just a student here but my family lives in VA. Can I make a FL LLC just incase I decide to stay here after I graduate?

yes, you'll just need a registered agent inside of Florida in order to maintain the LLC after you leave (assuming you're going to be the registered agent now)

Last year BizFilings or maybe LegalZoom had a day where it was 100% free to form an LLC. Does anyone remember that date?

unless you're getting truly raped on fees, the state fees (which arent going to be made free by any site) are 90% of the costs associated with getting set up in any state worth filing in.

go to freeregisteredagent.com, which will actually sign you up via incorp.com but adds a tracking code to make the first year of registered agent service free.

this is the cheapest _reliable_ (important) service i've found for articles and reg agent

can you safely/legally register in another state with nothing but a registered agent?
i want to form an LLC but i live in san diego, and CA annual taxes for LLC are >=$800. i hear nevada is a lot cheaper for registration fees (people say "plus no income tax", but afaik, that's not applicable if i still live and work in california).

would something like legalzoom or freeregisteredagent.com give what i need to not get obliterated into a fine particle dust by the IRS/FTC/CIA/whoever?

would something like legalzoom or freeregisteredagent.com give what i need to not get obliterated into a fine particle dust by the IRS/FTC/CIA/whoever?

A corporation usually separates liability from personal/corporate assets. However, you really need the advice of a good lawyer to answer this question. You can't just claim "the corporation broke the law, not me!"

no, it will likely do absolutely nothing for what you mention and allude to there.