Quick question. Really need help.

Status
Not open for further replies.

mojo999

Dec 29, 2007
I am a total noob here and I've been lurking around this forum a some times now. I'm finally ready to make my own website. Since I do not know html, my question is that are there anything disadvantages in using webhost such as Homestead.com that practically design the website for you and all you have to do is fill in the text and images? This might be a silly question, but would this have any effect in terms of traffic and in terms of the page rank when the google bot crawls the site? How would my site get indexed through something like this?

For those who are kind enough to me, thank you. I'm a college student at UC San Diego and I'm going through some tough times, finacially speaking. I've already failed miserably with Clickbank and the whole Adwords thing. Since it's Summer and I finally have some free time now, I want to give AM another chance but I really don't want to fail a second time. Please PM me with any tips that would help me get started with this. Thank you.

aneli-102.jpg

I am a total noob here and I've been lurking around this forum a some times now. I'm finally ready to make my own website. Since I do not know html, my question is that are there anything disadvantages in using webhost such as Homestead.com that practically design the website for you and all you have to do is fill in the text and images? This might be a silly question, but would this have any effect in terms of traffic and in terms of the page rank when the google bot crawls the site? How would my site get indexed through something like this?