Question on phpbay? Am I thinking about this the wrong way?

Status
Not open for further replies.

writtenstyle

newbie taking action
Nov 3, 2008
I am new to affiliate marketing. I have been successful by accident, but I am starting to get more interested in this.

With phpbay, it seems you only get paid like $2-$8 per sale, depending on niche, per sale. How is this profitable? I just wrote 25 articles for 7 different niches for a guy to market his phpbay sites. He paid me very good, but he must believe he can make that money back.

Question, how are such small comissions worth marketing phpbay? What is it I am missing? I read the great article about using phpbay, just have trouble wrapping my brain around this. I mean, dont you have to use adwords to advertise?

Thanks..and BTW, this is the noob section so I hope I am not out of line.

Theres a ton of ways to drive traffic to your phpBay sites. Finding a low competition niche, working SEO on it and add fresh content.. Once you dominate the SERPs, you're going to be getting a good amount of targeted traffic. Then its on to the next niche. I know people making decent passive income using this simple method. All about scaling.

Theres a ton of ways to drive traffic to your phpBay sites. Finding a low competition niche, working SEO on it and add fresh content.. Once you dominate the SERPs, you're going to be getting a good amount of targeted traffic. Then its on to the next niche. I know people making decent passive income using this simple method. All about scaling.

So, should I build a bunch of sites? Is that the key to success? It still doesnt get me making the kind of money you AM's talk about.

You just answered your own question ... one site makes you $2 a day, another site makes you $10 a day, have 10 of those sites and the money adds up.

It's not rocket science.