Organizing Your Desktop?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LazyD

$monies = false;
Dec 7, 2006
Wine Cuntry
wildfoxmedia.com
Anyone got any tips for organizing your desktop?

I run Windows XP - I constantly find myself searching for applications and or files and generally dealing with the mayhem of having my desktop being packed with icons/files.

Besides general due diligence in moving/deleting things, what applications or techniques have helped you keep your desktop clutter free?

I am a web developer, so I tend to accumulate shit really quick. For any other web designers out there, what kind of file/folder setup do you use for your sites and re-useable assets such as icons, javascript, etc?

Anyone got any tips for organizing your desktop?

I run Windows XP - I constantly find myself searching for applications and or files and generally dealing with the mayhem of having my desktop being packed with icons/files.

Besides general due diligence in moving/deleting things, what applications or techniques have helped you keep your desktop clutter free?

I am a web developer, so I tend to accumulate shit really quick. For any other web designers out there, what kind of file/folder setup do you use for your sites and re-useable assets such as icons, javascript, etc?

Objectdock. I don't use it anymore on Windows 7, but it was a must with XP.

A couple of shots... it can really help you clean up a desktop:

Staying organized and reducing clutter on my desktop has always been a pretty big thing for me and some of the things I can recommend are:

- Get a 'dock' program of some kind. There's plenty of these available and a simple Google search should bring up at least a handful. One that I can recommend is ObjectDock - works great and I found it was pretty low resource, too.