Off-site SEO Plan

Skint

Aug 16, 2010
I'm trying to create a daily plan for SEO on my site, that will take between 1-2 hours, that'll help me to rank well etc.

Could you guys help me out? So far I've got:

- Submit to delicious/digg (best ones, StumbleUpon and Reddit limit my submits now after lots of self-promoting)
- Make 5 posts on 10 relevant forums
- Make 10 manual blog comments

Please add! I'm a newbie but I want a good plan to follow each day. I want some variety too! :)

ALSO, does it sound good to make 80% of them point to my main keyword and about 20% to posts/pages?

Thanks!

Second and third bullet sounds good but can you please tell what you are going to submit on social bookmarking website.

As far as I know, you need content to submit on these bookmarking websites so that user can bookmark them.

But if you don't have content you have nothing to submit.

If you only have 1-2 hours per day to work on your site, you're better off writing content for your site, which will (eventually) turn your site into an authority site. Don't waste your time with digg, stumbleupon, etc. The rewards just aren't there for the time you'll take doing this.

If you're limited on funds, just go grab 3k bookmarks in the buy/sell section for like 30.00, and spend the rest of your time writing content. Once Google views your site as an authority (i.e. you're providing customers with great content related to your niche).

Providing you can write decent copy.
I use magic submitter which has pretty decent amount of services to submit. Articles , rss , bookmarking
And it cost 60 a month. You can easily get your moneys worth.

With that amount of time and a low to medium competitive niche I would:
  • Locate relevant sites for guest posting opportunities. Make a list. Keep it updated.
  • Write authoritative & in-depth articles on your subject. 1-2 week is ok. More is better.