Noob here but not to IM. Stuck at 4 figures/month

Status
Not open for further replies.

Vic

Mar 6, 2007
Ok, so I see the message here that says "You haven't posted in a while, so please post" and here you go. Been a member here for a while and have read the "required reading" posts and have spent some time reading the forum.

Here's my deal...

I've been doing affiliate marketing for about 5 years, and last year while the big MFA site thing was hot I plunged in a bit late in the game but still managed to bring in about 20K over 4-5 months auto-building sites. Other than that I've been stuck at the 4-figure level for freaking ever because I've gotten complacent. And no, I can't really just duplicate what I've done with my primary affiliate program, it's kind of a one-off thing. Tried it with a related niche and it didn't work.

I'm also suffering from some major deer-in-the-headlights or analysis paralysis, whatever you want to call it. There are too many damned directions to go and I can't make up my mind what to commit to for fear of wasting my time on something that won't pan out. I'm not 25 and single or I wouldn't be stressed... add a couple decades to that and I have a family to take care of (yeah, I know, stuff your sob story). I just need to figure out what the fuck to do to break this plateau and take things to the next level.

I hear about guys making what I make in a month in a day and I know I've got the damned skills to do it from an overall knowledge perspective, and I'm not afraid to outsource what I don't know. I used to be a UNIX sysadmin, I run sites on a dedicated server, I've got Adwords and Adsense accounts, yadda yadda.

It's just killing me that I feel like if I could just get my shit together I could get myself out of debt in a stinking month and stop worrying about money. I'm not looking for blackhat, I'm looking to build legit (which doesn't rule out landing page/PPC stuff) pages and sites.