Need Someone To setup Vmware/VirtualBox for my vps

Status
Not open for further replies.

jasoncallen

Jul 4, 2009
Rating - 100%
4   0   0
I am in need of someone to setup Vmware/Virtualbox (either one) for my Centos VPS(it is virtualized by OpenVz). I will pay 20usd upon work completion.

I tried to setup vmware/virtualbox by myself, unfortunately, the openVz based Centos used a customized kernel which give me tons of trouble where i have no idea how to solve them. (as i am a newbie)

Please make sure you know what you are doing before sending me pm or replying this thread. If you are not able to setup either vmware/virtualbox properly, it will be considered as incomplete work. Thanks!

Why in the first place would you want to virtualize a virtual server anyway ?

In any case, if you wanted to achieve this you would probably need to get a Xen VPS, since OpenVZ doesn't virtualize hardware properly.

Yeah you're probably going to be hard-pressed to find anyone even willing to attempt installing a VPS inside of a VPS (especially with the host being OpenVZ like Amaresh said AND for only 20$.. this setup could take several hours to work out all the incompatibilities and THEN you have to hope it stays stable....). For one, you're going to need a substantial extra amount of cpu & ram just to cover the inefficiency of running another machine (I'm assuming your VPS isn't HUGE), plus the fact that for 20$ you could already have paid for at least one month of another VPS service and bypassed all the headaches involved with the (not so great) setup you're trying to have.

If you want to host a vps, get a real box to do it on. If you don't want to spend for the real server, get another vps and save yourself (and potentially someone else) a ton of headaches.