my 200th post

ryanmiller1122

Mar 25, 2011
Just want to thank everyone on wickedfire for helping to make this a place where people can come and learn about the business. I found about wickedfire a little over 2 years ago after being released from a 6 year prison sentence. I had no idea what I was gonna do, or how I was gonna survive. I started working at the temp agency and doing odd jobs until I could buy a laptop. Learned wordpress after finding out about it here. Started doing ok for myself building small businesses websites. In the meantime I started learning seo, and while I've still got a lot to learn, I have managed to do some really awesome things in that time. I now rent out an office and bring in at least 7,000 a month gross. That's chump change to a lot of people but but it is a lot better than the 36¢ an hour I used to make.

Thanks to all of you who have helped lend a hand along the way. I wouldn't be here without some of the more basic threads like beginners guide to seo, seo nuggets, and the complete guide to wordpress.

To all the people struggling to get by, keep struggling. Its worth it, it will work if you make it work.

And lastly a quote I stole from one of you guys a while back which has helped me many a long night:

"Entrepreneurship is living a few years of your life like most people won't, so you can spend the rest of your life like most people can't".

Thanks wickedfire bros

Sent from my DROID4 using Tapatalk 2

Reactions: ShadowCaster

Whoa, this must be one of the most super cool stories bro, seriously! Keep it up! :)