Lurch Needs Your Help!

SandboxReadOnly

Apr 25, 2017
YARP!

Hello everyone!

Recently a group of us launched an agency aimed at SEO / Paid / Email - we just expanded our services to Video / Web Dev and Social Media. (nothing black hat - although one person fucked up and is getting us back links from dev sites)

Now - I know what you guys are going to say "Nostradamus you picked the worst time to start this" - yes, yes we did.

Unfortunately I've been pushing this project for 2 years and then it just got green lit in January - SO! I have to make due with what I have and keep pushing forward because I'm a stubborn son of a bitch.

I'm hoping one of you WF masters can smack us across the face with a dildo and suggest some areas where to find clients or on which one to keep pushing.

This is a list of all the avenues that have been attempted - some with success others with limited to no success

1. Referral (Friend of a friend)
pro: We closed 1 of 1
con: We cannot survive off of this

2. AdWords (search & display)
pro: Reaches people instantly - had two leads come in at $150 which we didn't close.
con: We can't keep spending without establishing some sort of "organic / direct" source medium to bring in clients on the side.

3. Craigslist (posts)
pro: Free
con: We had over 30 posts that were 2 weeks old from different accounts flagged and removed in one day which wiped out all the work from those 2 weeks.

4. Google Partner Program
pro: Makes us look legitimate
con: They changed the requirements a month from getting our premier badge

5. Cold Calling Wasteful AdWords Companies
pro: Easy to do - search for keywords on which companies shouldn't be advertising on
con: Very long funnel and no success

6. Cold Calling weak SEO businesses and enticing them with higher rankings
pro: We can definitely achieve this - we actually got in touch with decision makers at a hotel chain with this (although I did kind of push my way to them)