Looking for some tips and advice

nrse4life14

Content Creator
Jun 12, 2019
Vermont
I am a nurse and have done freelance writing on and off since 2009. I am looking to do more work from home full time to get out of punching a time clock. Over the years I have done a lot of reading and learned a lot. I struggle with creating a website and getting traffic. I'm no expert when it comes to design and building websites, but want to learn how to make a full time income writing from home. I would love some tips and tricks to help get me off the ground and headed in the right direction.

You do not need too much. You can get a simple website on Fiverr for a bargain cost.

But getting a website is just the easy part. Marketing it is what takes a lot of time and/or money. Check the "Enlightened Members" section. There are a few jewels in that area.

Trust me if you're good at writing, it will be a lot easier for you. Just create a blog using Wordpress and start posting. Make sure your content is enagaging and interesting. Share some posts on your social media accounts. You can get a lot of information about marketing your blog on google.

I am a nurse and have done freelance writing on and off since 2009. I am looking to do more work from home full time to get out of punching a time clock. Over the years I have done a lot of reading and learned a lot. I struggle with creating a website and getting traffic. I'm no expert when it comes to design and building websites, but want to learn how to make a full time income writing from home. I would love some tips and tricks to help get me off the ground and headed in the right direction.