Learning php/MySQL

Status
Not open for further replies.

EasyClickTravel

Mar 27, 2007
Hey guys,

I am an established affiliate manager with a great amount of experience marketing on the web but I don't know how to code. I would love to learn.

Do you guys have any books, courses, anything you can recommend?

try your library even - i was there picking up some audio books last week and ended up picking up like 6 php books of all different target audiences. even a php and mysql book. being a programmer, this is the most fun i've had in ages! well okay, but much more fun than just cranking out another campaign.

Why not focus your energy on what you already know, the marketing part (i would guess you know how to work ppc) and instead work with an outside developer for your projects based on your experience as an affiliate manager.
I would think if you are promoting a certain offer, you would know what the best way to promote would be i.e using data feeds, or just single page websites or to load up the website with copy. If you constrain yourself to one side of marketing you would basically be able to do more. If you try to learn programming now you would be wasting time. just jump in and be like a quarterback where you worry about getting traffic and then outsource your programming. Or you could pursue partnerships with people on this website.
Its just my theory of course assuming that you know what html is ;) , take an executive approach where you dont piss your time off with things that you could hire someone to do for you, there is everything on this website that you might need from copy writers to programmers.
Hope that helps. Thanks nick.