Journey out of broke

Elemental

Mar 31, 2016
Hey guys how are you all doing?

I'm a fresh graduate from a University here in the UK and caught the entrepreneurial bug second year of my degree. I had a real small venture last year while writing my dissertation thesis, made about two hundred pounds, but I honestly didn't enjoy what I was doing after the buzz wore off so just focused on completing my degree which I now have at age 24.

Graduated in January of 2016, got a solid grade, but now sitting here four months out of Uni broke and in my friggin' room all day because I don't really want to enter the 9-5 world and I've been struggling to make anything happen online business wise because of information overload! I've had jobs since I was 13. 1 paper round turned into 3, kept that until I was 18 and by then I'd already been working in retail for two years while getting my A-Levels at Sixh-Form (or high school for you folks out there in the states). I personally want a different life-style - the last two generations of men (my grand-dad and my dad) in my family worked 100 hour weeks. My grand-dad died of a stroke at 60 and my dad had a mini-stroke last year at 50. I'm not going that way. I'd rather put my work-ethic towards something that's enjoyable.

I got my grades back mid-Jan and just sat down and researched internet marketing and online business for hours each day. I actually started writing an info product (a kindle book) but I literally had no direction or conceivable way to make money and economic realities started setting in.