I want to learn affiliate marketing.. Any guide?

Hi,

I'm a freelancer writer, 25 years old want to make money through affiliate marketing. I read many terms related to affiliate over web but still i need some guidance. From where i can start and what are the things that i need to consider. Genuine replies will be appreciated.

Thanks,
Nelson.

Affiliate marketing has many ways of approach but generally, it boils down to these three things.

Product + Traffic + Conversion = $$$ SALES $$$

1. Product. How to look out for good products that people may want to buy.

2. Traffic. If you can't drive traffic to your page, no one will be able to see your product.

3. Conversion. Convince them to purchase the product.

Since you are a writer a good way to get started is to start a blog on a subject you are most knowledgeable in. Write articles, get your pages indexed... make sure your readers can share your articles on the major social networks (Facebook, Twitter, etc...)

Work on building your blog before you start worrying about monetizing it... then pick some products and/or services related to your subject to advertise.

That's lot of demand for article and good writer could earn a fortune. Now, asking yourself why not you put in your effrot to get more project instead of switching to another path?

What programs are you trying to use? What products? They may have guides. Learn from that. If you they provide you with an Account Manager, you can ask them for directions.