How should I invest $300 into AM?

Jinxus

Jun 18, 2009
United States
I don't have much more than that to spend. How can I maximize my profit in order to afford more campaigns? I can design and code decently. I already have two or three sites and hosting which I've experimented with. I've never tried PPC before.

PPC or SEO?

PPC: Go read the thread stickied in this section titled "Warning to newbies". Go read that, and do what it says. hint: try shit.

- Just to add something else. Take your $300 and kiss it good bye. This is going to be your educational capital. Don't have ANY emotional attachment to it - but on the flip side dont spend it like a fucking moron.

SEO: All you really need to do is pay for hosting to get started. I recommend you do PPC so you can test markets before investing the time to SEO the fuck out of it. But to each his own.

Hit Yahoo to advertise on first. Play with some super simple offers on some extremely targeted keywords and optimize your LP for the keyword dynamically.

$300 should take a week to spend on a $40/day budget and you should be able to find a $4-10 leadgen offer that will gross $300-350.

Don't expect good ROI until you optimize.

Try with very targeted keyphrases on adwords (it's always worth despite most of others could say no) or FB ads.

Hit Yahoo to advertise on first. Play with some super simple offers on some extremely targeted keywords and optimize your LP for the keyword dynamically.

$300 should take a week to spend on a $40/day budget and you should be able to find a $4-10 leadgen offer that will gross $300-350.

Don't expect good ROI until you optimize.

Should I use an offer which requires the person to pay or a free offer?

Try with very targeted keyphrases on adwords (it's always worth despite most of others could say no) or FB ads.

$300 isn't going to make you shit on FB. Adwords is not where you want to start out with PPC when you only have $300