Help Anyone on My first Arbi / Affiliate Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

honestgui

Sep 19, 2006
Ok, so I have my first website up, informational articles and stuff about affiliate marketing, with bs content, anyways, just using this as an experimental/learning environment, and using the domain and subdomain to setup redirects and such for affiliate products. anyways, i have 3 issues that come to mind right now:

1) Why is it that the adsense ads arent consistently shown? They always come up on the header of each page, however, by the body and footer of the articles (on different pages), they sometimes don't show up and a big blank is there. Does Adsense just not display anything, because my website is not worthy? Weird cuz, sometimes, all the pages show ads throughout...

2) Since this is my first project, I noticed in the cpanel, where I can fuck with the settings and all, I can only setup one redirect? Why is that? I know I can setup an HTML page to act as a redirect, but why can I only setup one redirect for my account, is this a webhosting feature or something?

3) Marketing - So I submitted with free submit shit onto major engines, I know thats the basics, any suggestions on where to go from here? I have also registered for TrafficSwarm, seems kinda jippy, and some other bs stuff that's free. I dont have money to spend, and also affiliate keywords are so damn saturated and expensive!

Also, since Im new to the arbi scene, I know Google says Dont click on your own ads, or else you're fucked and we aint gonna do pay your ass basically, but what if I went to another PC (off the IP Im normally working at), they would never know right as long as its not too obvious :)

Thanks guys for letting me spill out some stuff on my mind as I take on my first project. Any help will be greatly appreciated :fart: