Good UK Accountant

i do self assessment

and a lot of advice I got was from ukbusinessforums.co.uk, I got some very useful tips from things I can claim on from the forum.

Some of them have been able to provide my with valuable tips on tax for self employed affiliate marketers.

I studied accountancy at uni, I think any accountant whose qualified should be able to deal with your accounts. Even if he/she isn't used to doing accounts for AM he/she can easily get to grips with it.

There's substantially less paperwork, no mountains of sales receipts and invoices to go through. Often all your income comes as lump sums from networks. It's super easy.

i do self assessment

and a lot of advice I got was from ukbusinessforums.co.uk, I got some very useful tips from things I can claim on from the forum.

Some of them have been able to provide my with valuable tips on tax for self employed affiliate marketers.

I studied accountancy at uni, I think any accountant whose qualified should be able to deal with your accounts. Even if he/she isn't used to doing accounts for AM he/she can easily get to grips with it.

There's substantially less paperwork, no mountains of sales receipts and invoices to go through. Often all your income comes as lump sums from networks. It's super easy.
I used to use UKBF for accountancy advice, until the most recent time I used them. I had everyone who responded say that I was too late for registering as self-employed, and that I'd probably had to pay a fine. Phoned up HMRC, who said I had until January (this was about a month ago), and that there'd be no fines or anything.

the accountants are actually right, it used to be the case that you were given 3 months time since the start of your business to register it or yourself as self employed for tax purposes.

But they changed the rules so that you have to register it immediately when you start trading.

However the HMRC people informally are still going by the 3 month date for whatever reason.