Going Direct - Questions

Yaxxx

#1 Handegg Hater
Sep 30, 2007
There might be threads on this but I'll post anyway for my situation.

Basically I was running an offer through a network I thought got it direct. Turns out they didn't and it capped pretty quick. The company which have it direct are running this internally and aren't taking on affiliates. They are promoting this at the same place I was.

The only option is to go straight to the advertiser. I've never done this before, so any tips on who to talk to, what to say etc would be appreciated. Anything to add on tracking, contracts required or general info would be great.

Also - I can't contact normal CPA networks I work with to bring this in. It's an untapped market and as an affiliate you will see the potential instantly and saturate the fuck outta it. It's not the 'next big thing' but a nice little money maker.

Thanks

Just make sure you go through the contract and beat them up for the best payment terms you can get. It's basically the same as running through a network, except that there is usually terrible customer service, really long payment terms, and retarded reporting systems.

Depending on your volume, and the type of offer, you may be able to negotiate pre-payment for the leads.

sign an io, get credit references, place a pixel. i doubt you'll get prepaid, unless youre sending massive amounts of traffic like compound said. if you know your traffic is good you can tell them what network you're running it from and give them your pub id. you'll probably be looking at net30 or 45.

Just make sure you go through the contract and beat them up for the best payment terms you can get. It's basically the same as running through a network, except that there is usually terrible customer service, really long payment terms, and retarded reporting systems.
this

If it's anything in financial lead gen (insurance,debt,cash advance,mortgage etc.) I can help you out.