Fucking Banks

Status
Not open for further replies.

s1ick

Aug 19, 2007
I LOST MY FUCKING DRIVERS LICENSE.

No biggie, I go to dps and get a temporary one and everything is gravy right? HELL NO. I can't use my credit cards, and i discover that I have a daily withdraw limit of $400. I can survive on that.... but now I need a sizeable cashiers check for the deposit and first month's rent on my new place. FUCK!

Its all good. I've been banking at the same bank for 15 years, and my family banked with the same banker before that. He'll vouch for me. The thing is, I haven't been inside a bank in... 6-8 months. Turns out, he's retired. No one else has any idea who i am and when I try to prove I own an account with entirely too much money for someone my age, I get a chuckle.

The only other option is trying the bank that has my business accounts. I walk in, and the banker who i have seen FOUR times gets all gitty and happily tells me that its great my accounts are there and how he can be of service. THANK GOD.

The moral of this story. It's easy to avoid going into banks because you get wires and so you don't have to explain why their 2.78% savings account doesn't do it for you, but make sure you make friends with someone who works there. If shit hits the fan, and you can't prove who you are, you need someone to vouch for you, preferably atleast a personal banker. If not, you're screwed.

S1ick

I dunno where you are, but a lot of states let you just go online and order a copy of your license...

Here in AZ it's easy as hell, and its only like 15 bucks...
I got a second one, and put it away, just in case something like that happens to me.