Don't visitors experience a WTF moment when they leave a Landing Page

Status
Not open for further replies.

swissarmy

Dec 17, 2008
I'm a noob and I've got a few questions. I looked around and while it seems you guys will have no problem telling me off or calling me a piece of shit, you seem to know what you're talking about so I'll be spending a few days here.

But I'm trying to work this out in my head because nobody has written a step-by-step guide to testing CPA offers that actually says "here is how you get into it" but here's my thought process.

I've founds offers I'd like to test. IN fact, I've done enough research that I'm pretty confident I can test them and do well. But, the whole idea of landing page generation bothers me.

So I spend 4-5 hours and I build this landing page that is SEO compliant and looks really good. But it looks a helluva lot different than the offer landing page.

Doesnt the "buyer" have a what the fuck moment when they are on say... acaiberryrules.com and suddenly when they are ready to buy they go to acaiberryofficialsite.com. It just seems odd to me.

I can understand the review blog type lander a little bit better but the lander that basically looks like a cheap version of the offer page just seems to imply wtf just happened.

Which makes me think, is the best idea to desining landing pages to mimic (as much as possible) without stealing actual copy/photos the actual offer lander.

yeah i mean it's not like you could make your landing page look similar to the merchant page or anything

Hey,

Thanks for that. I've been reading your blog.
Well I guess maybe I'm thinking too much of the perspective of being on domain #1 - going to domain #2 and the user experiencing the what the hell just happened. I guess the end user isn't that bright.

What's the stance on borrowing images/graphics right off the merchant page?

Hey,