Does googl automatically bid for me up to my max bid for the KW?

Status
Not open for further replies.

cchap

Jun 26, 2008
Denver, CO
Hello. I'm pretty new to affiliate marketing. Just launched my first ad campaign yesterday. I had a question about max bid for KWs. Say my max bid for a kw is .50 cents. The charge is only .29 cents for the #1 spot. Obviously I'd be #1 in Google but will I be charged the full .50 cents or does Google automatically raise my bid up to .50 cents?

Wow I didn't know wickedfire was this hostile. I always heard good things about it. I'm just here trying to learn like everyone else. Trying to get answers. I thought I could come here and post shit like this. Was I wrong? I prepared these questions so I wouldn't waste my time, or yours. Each question is completely different from each other and deserves a separate thread so people could help quicker. I only posted these questions after NOT finding them via search.

Hostile = Entertainment here. This is a strange place. If you survive, you will learn.

Lot's of folks here live in basements without windows and their people skills get rusty. Get used to it.

Thanks for the heads-up alexa7. I've been browsing a lot more and am starting to take notice. Can you help me with my question? Does Google automatically bid for me up to my max bid for a particular kw or does it automatically charge me my max bid when somebody clicks?

Well, I still browsed the forums before I posted these questions, but now I'm getting deeper into this maze. And thanks bofu.

Its like bidding on ebay, however, just because you have the highest bid does not mean that you will show up on the top spot. G also takes into account your kw quality score and your campaign history.

just because you have the highest bid does not mean that you will show up on the top spot.

You sure?