Does Anybody Need An Online Intern? (real life)

Mar 13, 2008
Ma's Basement
Hey guys,

While doing the whole internet marketing deal, I am also in college full-time finishing up my bachelors... going back and forth between the US and Spain, I have had to finish up some classes online.

I had an interesting proposal emailed today by a fellow student. Probably THE brightest student I have had a class with (Even teaches himself Mandarin Chinese, of all things). He lives in a small town in Virginia and has a form of muscular dystrophy, Spinal Muscular Atrophy. This basically limits his mobility to anywhere his wheelchair can bring him. Therefore, he is looking for an ONLINE internship for this upcoming summer. (The school is Southern New Hampshire University).

Here are his skills:
My major is not Marketing, but I'm open to almost any position in business. Basically, I just want some experience to help me plan my future career.

If it matters, I do have experience building websites. I was the webmaster for my high school until earlier this year. My skills include the use of Dreamweaver & Expression Web, Flash movie design, image editing, Javascript implementation and basic HTML coding.
If there is anybody here that thinks that they can use/teach/help out... it would be wonderful. :smilie_weihn_winki:

If you would like any contact information, please PM me.

Joshua

How about some Affiliate Marketer here who wants an extra pair of hands helps this kid out, teaches him a few things so his disabled ass has a profitable future, and you have him work of his ass for you. Someone who's in front of their computer all day has to be an excellent assistant.

I actually would have this kid as an assistant, but I have enough labor between my company partner and outsourcers.

He'll learn nothing working for an Affiliate Network...

It will be hard to find an aff marketer willing to share any actual knowledge with this kid. He will just end up doing slave labor.