Best SEO friendly eCom solution?

Status
Not open for further replies.

stevehnsn

Slave to The Man
Jan 3, 2007
NH
I am going to be converting an eCom site from Monster Commerce to a self-hosted, SEO friendly solution with blog integration, for a store with about 300 products. Currently I am trying to decide which software solution will fit the bill. Open source versus commercial doesn't matter that much: I would willingly drop $300 to have the best solution. The prospect of building a custom coded website doesn't appeal to me. I've successfully gone that route in the past, but I wish to avoid it if possible, and being a programmer myself, I don't want to pay another programmer $2k to develop it for me.

Requirements:
SEO friendly URLs
Blog integration
Slick admin interface

Bonus:
Affiliate system

So far I am leaning towards WordPress eCom: WordPress e-Commerce Plugin a WordPress Shopping Cart Plugin by Instinct | Instinct Entertainment

I am also looking at: CRE Loaded with SEO URLs plugin - CRE SEO URLs Ecommerce Software by CRE Loaded - Shopping Cart Products

I would entertain Magento but I believe it is still slow and buggy.

Any other opinions?

Thanks for the responses. I'll have to check into both of those products when I get a chance. I think the integration with WordPress is really what is selling me on WP eCom.

Plus it's free, isn't it?

Thanks for the responses. I'll have to check into both of those products when I get a chance. I think the integration with WordPress is really what is selling me on WP eCom.

If you know Drupal you might want to look into Ubercart. I started a couple stores with it but never finished them. Everything got indexed without any promotion and I get steady traffic even though no one can buy anything. I really should finish them some day.

Magento is awesome if you could take time to learn. And I haven't seen any bug with it yet -- which I can't solve by reading their forum.