adwords

Status
Not open for further replies.

int_josh

Nov 12, 2006
Hey guys

Has anyone here actually made profit with adwords? Because I've only lost money with them.

Yup. Although I have found them harder to master then the other traffic sources. If you do get a handle on it, though it can work pretty well.

I am still learning each day with them though. Probably the last place I go with a new campaign just because it takes me significant amounts of extra work to get a similar campaign running at the level I want. Can be worth the effort though.

of course people have made money with adwords. if they weren't, no one would use adwords...

I heard it works very well once you get it down pat.

:)

The biggest problem, they keep changing things on everyone and some guys have to go back to square one to figure it out again. It can conquered though with persistence, a nice budget and someone to help you out.

exactly that's what pisses me off about google the most - it's like playing hide and seek with them.

It takes some time and work to understand the ins and outs, but you fucking bet Adwords works. I usually spend over $1,000 a day with them and get a pretty damn good ROI.

You got to have the right ad copy, landing page, offer, and keyphrases. There are a lot of variables to deal with there. Look at the people who are in the top 1-4 spots, right there you've probably got a good idea of the ad copy and landing pages that work.

I usually spend over $1,000 a day with them and get a pretty damn good ROI.

that is a pretty high spending.

are you getting any additional benefits from them fpr being suich a high roller, like an own account manager, vip number or things like that? (besides the nice christmas presents from google ;))

Nope it totally does not work. Stop trying to make it work. You would be better off selling door to door. Honest.:anon.sml: