A Few Simple Questions

ealsop

The Sponge
Jul 31, 2011
Winnipeg MB
Hey Everyone,
My name is Eric and I am fairly new to online market development. I have a few friends that are currently managing their own sites and do not have a real job. This is where I aspire to be within the next few years. I am cuurently trying to start my own site and learn the ins and out of SEO and different methods of marketing. I understand this isnt a get rich quick scheme and it takes time to become successful.

Any insights on how to at least get my foot in the door to begin "learning by doing" would be greatly appreciated, as well as some links to put me in the right direction.

Thank you very much.

Idiot.

Get your ass over to the newb section and don't bother asking any questions before reading all of the stickies there AND all the stickies in the other sections.

I am going easy on you, normally people making introduction threads get banned right away (oh yeah, read the fucking forum rules, dickhead)

After you read all that, go here -> Newbie guide to quick earnings

::emp::

if you want to do seo, it is simple for beginners

-find a niche
-set up hosting, buy a domain name
-write 10-20 articles 500-1000words and put it on your site
- build backlinks like hell to 1-2 articles targeting 1-2 keywords at a time
-after your 1-2 keywords are ranking, target other keywords
-do it until you feel like you have maximized your earnings for that site and you have more than 50% of the keywords ranking in top 5 positions
-use that money to outsource and create a new site following the same steps

keyword research, how to build backlinks, you will naturally learn about it yourself.. once you have managed to rank a site by yourself, you will know what kind of competition you can beat.. and what kind you should avoid.. especially when you are just starting out