99 cent domains..

I pay 10.00 a year for my one domain through them. I never got a deal. Maybe if I complain they can knock mine down to a dollar too? Maybe I can sell it to them for 50 bucks and make a small profit. :D

Yeah but they charge $9.99 to push the domain to someone else, so if you are planning on flipping it then you may as well register for $8 at godaddy and they will push it for free.

I can't say that I have ever used 1 and 1 and to be honest I have heard more negative reviews than good, but this offer could be good for people who plan to keep the domain.

Still, thanks for sharing this. 99c is cheap!

Oh, well I'm a newbie to all of this really, so I couldn't have known. Plus, my ex-wife bought the domain for me, because I had no clue about this stuff. I guess it's a good thing she's the ex. :thumbsup:

I've also heard some negative things about 1 and 1. Whether it's from 1 and 1 or somewhere else, those 99 cent domain names seem suspect to me. You can get the .info domains for that, but who knows what they might be in a few years. I wouldn't want to be stuck with 50 domains that are suddenly the same price as the other TLDs.

Don't they do some bullshit shady deal where the price is $1.00 but to renew it the second year is like $25 plus if you try to transfer they charge you about the same to transfer. See that way they get their money back unless you just let it go after a year.

Jeepers , ferk, tough crowd.

It's 99 cents people for a .com. You want fries with that too? And private registration is free as well.

Yes, I've been hearing that 1and1 is shit for as long as I've been posting on Wicked.

And yeah, yeah, yeah, God help you if you need to have DNS switchover in under 24 hours with 1and1.

But you guys just shit on a 99 cent deal? Wow, how much do you pay for whores in your country?

It's 99 cents people for a .com. You want fries with that too? And private registration is free as well.