7Search guidelines - explain please?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Allen.H

Nov 19, 2006
Alright so i'm a real noob at this arbitrage and have only started reading about 3 days ago, i have mid 3 figures to fork out for this experiment, but before doing that i need to know what these really mean:

New advertisers are allowed a maximum of 10,000 search terms in each account.

Does that mean i am not allowed to bid for a term that has 10,001 searches a month, or that i'm not allowed to bid on 10,000 terms that has (let's say) 1 search a month? and 10,000 search terms seem a little crazy.

Advertisers that do not use the pre-formatted spreadsheet will be charged a service fee of $25.00 to have a member of the 7Search staff upload advertisers' submissions in the correct format.

pre-formatted spreadsheet?

Advertisers cannot use multiple subjects and titles to advertise the same unique URL or website address.

Only one ad title and description for each unqiue site? does that mean we can't have different titles and texts for the same URL?

Sorry if these sound ignorant, i am indeed in this matter. =\

Thanks in advance,
Allen.H

Allen.H said:
Does that mean i am not allowed to bid for a term that has 10,001 searches a month, or that i'm not allowed to bid on 10,000 terms that has (let's say) 1 search a month? and 10,000 search terms seem a little crazy.
I am pretty sure this means no more than 10k keywords in your account. And the rest I have no clue about :)

Yeah it is 10k keywords on one account.

The spreadsheet is if you want to bulk upload your keywords to them. If you use their spreadsheet format there is no charge. I have never found a need to use their spreadsheet or upload and I have multiple accounts.

As for the last one, not entirely sure because you can create a unique ad for every keyword with a different url or the same URL if you choose. I would not worry about that one too much.

Thanks for your answers.