$10 a day

zejayes

Aug 27, 2013
Seattle
Hey guys,

I'm new to this forum, but not new to online marketing. I've been working in SEO for about 4 years now (currently working at an agency in Seattle).

Lately I've gotten pretty bored of the whitehat agenda....starting to look for new challenges.

Anyways, I want to give this affiliate stuff a try. All I'm looking for is a simple example/way to get to $10/day (is that too lofty? Maybe $2/day). From there I can adjust & scale. The point is to just get my feet wet. I tend to go into analysis-paralysis mode, so I'm looking for a strategy that will ship fast.

Any of you have a good place to get me started? Any niche that is too small for you to care about but you'd like to pass on to a comrade?

Other general plans/notes/frustrations about AM:

>Maybe cuz I'm such a noob, but its difficult to find a decent niche to invade. I assume the best/least-exploited niches are the ones where everyone is like "wtf how did you think of that?" I'm having trouble coming up with those.

>Whatever niche I invade, I want to have 5 different domains so I have room to try a few different strategies. I'm an analyst at heart, and enjoy the opportunity to tinker around here. The general hypothesis: Screw what Google says, let's analyze & replicate what works.

>I can't seem to completely trust all these linkbuilding products out there. I'm really shy about pulling the trigger on any linkbuilding service. You guys really use this stuff?

>Gonna use wordpress

>I wanna get into Youtube stuff. Google's shown a tendency to inject Youtube and their other (owned) properties all over the place - Youtube seems like a great place to exploit that.

Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

Start with a MFA site.

>Maybe cuz I'm such a noob, but its difficult to find a decent niche to invade. I assume the best/least-exploited niches are the ones where everyone is like "wtf how did you think of that?" I'm having trouble coming up with those.