Аffiliate programs I included in my split-test

Gefrekssiy

Feb 6, 2022
Hello

I am the owner of several sites with mobile traffic from a mix of GEOs, I have been developing them for more than 8 years. I monetized adsense and clickunder. At the end of 2020, I found out about push notifications - I decided to try it out, there weren’t that many affiliate programs back then, which is why I drove all my traffic for like 10 months to a single AP - propush. I was mostly pleased with what I was getting, I had a stable flow of cash, didn’t need to deal with bans, my website’s performance didn’t sag.

for a whole year I got spammed by different APs, saying “test us out, we got the best stuff” and the sort of ordinary spam, I got tired of deleting it all, so I decided to conduct an enormous split-test for multiple push notification APs and see which one would make me the most profit. Partly, I wanted to hold this test because nowhere (neither on forums nor anywhere else online) could I find any split tests for monetizing one’s personal website between different push notification affiliate programs.

I want to draw your attention to the fact that none of the affiliate programs knew about my split test. I registered using a new account every time in order to prevent the AP from potentially affecting or just changing the result.

in total, the split test took a little over 2 months - 10 days per affiliate program. The results were pretty surprising

If you are interested in seeing the results right away, scroll to the very bottom of the thread.

Now then, how it all started:

October 22, 2021 - I choose an AP to test out - looking through affiliate program selections and their threads on SEO forums (unfortunately, many don’t let you monetize traffic + a lot of places have unnecessarily long and complicated procedures for connecting your platform to the network (a non-user-friendly interface and long moderation) - like in rollerads)